Skip to main content

Diversity at H-BRS

Respekt! Inklusiv

Respekt! Inklusiv is part of the Respekt! initiative. Students and employees can learn more about inclusion and acting with inclusion in mind through Respekt! Inklusiv. In addition, they can get involved with their own ideas and activities regarding inclusion. Below you will find more information about activities and offers in the Respekt! Inklusiv initiative.

Respekt_Inklusiv_Logo.png

Respekt! Inklusiv Focus Points:

respekt_inklusiv_study.png (DE)

STUDY: all around studying

In STUDY you will find all the Respekt! Inklusiv activities that relate to studying and which support students with different physical or mental conditions (e.g. disabilities or chronic illnesses), as well as activities strengthening mutual recognition and respect among students.

STUDY-Aktivitäten:

  • Inclusion Assistance for Students

Do you have a disability or chronic illness and think you need support in organising your studies? On the page for our inclusion assistance you can find out more about the free and non-binding offer and how you can approach us.

  • Exchange format: Peer Space Inklusiv

 

We would like to give students with disabilities and chronic illnesses the opportunity to exchange ideas and network. Our open exchange format "Peer Space Inklusiv" is designed to make this possible. In a room with like-minded people, students are able to talk about their everyday life and experiences and situations that are linked to disabilities or chronic illnesses.

 

 

respekt_inklusiv_teach.png (DE)

TEACH: Information for teaching

In the future, information for teachers on the topic of inclusion will be made available via TEACH. Educators will have the opportunity to learn more about inclusion and the design and methods of inclusive teaching.

Links to other projects in the area of inclusion and teaching:

respekt_inklusiv_inform.png (DE)

INFORM – Information resources on inclusion

All university members can find general information on inclusion and inclusive action here.

INFORM activities:

  • Talk Inclusive

Studying or working with a disability or chronic illness is often associated with individual specificities - certain things are different during studying or working, making certain actions more difficult. Often, people who are not affected are not fully aware of this - this includes, for example, which illnesses or disabilities can have certain effects. We would like to raise awareness about disabilities and chronic illnesses and give you the opportunity to talk about the topic and ask questions.

The Talk Incklusive events can be carried out online as well as in presence.

 

  • Inclusive Interview: Me and ...

Students and employees with disabilities or chronic illnesses are part of the university. As part of our series "Inclusive Interview: Me and ..." they give insights into the different work and study realities on campus.

Inclusive Interview - Me and Autism: Benjamin Jan Kronberg studies mechanical engineering product development and speaks about studying with autism.

To the interview

 

  • Further activities:

Purple Light Up:

In 2021, H-BRS participated with its inclusion actors on the International Day of Action of People with Disabilities (December 3, 2021) in the "Purple Light Up" campaign. A video statement was released to create more visibility for inclusion and the importance of inclusive action.

To the video

 

You would like to become actively involved yourself? Feel free to contact the Respekt! team.

Sie haben noch Fragen?

Katrin Maag

Katrin Maag

Koordinatorin Inklusive Hochschule

Location

Sankt Augustin

Room

E 229

Address

Grantham-Allee 20

53757, Sankt Augustin

Telephone

+49 2241 865 9582
sarahfriedrichs_profilbild-klein.jpg (DE)

Sarah Friedrichs

Head of Diversity Management, Senior Expert for Diversity and International Affairs to the Vice-President

Location

Sankt Augustin

Room

E 236

Address

Grantham-Allee 20

53757, Sankt Augustin

Direkt zum Inhalt

Diversität an der H-BRS

Respekt! Inklusiv

Respekt! Inklusiv ist Teil der Initiative Respekt!. Studierende und Beschäftigte können im Rahmen von Respekt! Inklusiv mehr über Inklusion und inklusives Handeln erfahren. Zusätzlich können sie sich mit eigenen Ideen und Aktionen zu Inklusion einbringen. Im Folgenden finden Sie mehr Informationen zu den Aktivitäten und Angeboten von Respekt! Inklusiv.

Respekt_Inklusiv_Logo.png

Respekt! Inklusiv Schwerpunkte:

respekt_inklusiv_study.png (DE)

STUDY: alles rund um das Studium

In STUDY finden Sie alle Respekt! Inklusiv-Aktivitäten, die das Studium betreffen und Studierende mit unterschiedlichen körperlichen oder psychischen Voraussetzungen (z.B. Behinderungen oder chronischen Erkrankungen) unterstützen, sowie gegenseitige Anerkennung und Respekt unter den Studierenden stärken.

STUDY-Aktivitäten:

  • Inklusionsassistenz für Studierende

Sie haben eine Behinderung oder chronische Erkrankung und sind der Meinung, Sie benötigen Unterstützung bei der Organisation Ihres Studiums? Auf der Seite für die Inklusionsassistenz erfahren Sie mehr über das kostenlose und unverbindliche Angebot und wie Sie auf uns zukommen können.

  • Austauschformat: Peer Space Inklusiv

Gerne möchten wir Studierenden mit Behinderungen und chronischen Erkrankungen die Möglichkeit geben, sich auszutauschen und zu vernetzen. Unser offenes Austauschformat "Peer Space Inklusiv" soll dies möglich machen. In einem Raum mit gleichgesinnten Personen können sie sich über ihren Alltag, Erlebnisse und Situationen, die mit Behinderungen oder chronischen Erkrankungen verknüpft sind, austauschen.

 

respekt_inklusiv_teach.png (DE)

TEACH: Informationen für die Lehre

Über TEACH werden zukünftig Informationen für Lehrende zum Themenfeld Inklusion zur Verfügung gestellt. Lehrende haben so die Möglichkeit, mehr über Inklusion und die Gestaltung sowie Methoden inklusiver Lehre zu erfahren.

Verlinkungen zu weiteren Projekten im Bereich Inklusion und Lehre:

 

 

 

respekt_inklusiv_inform.png (DE)

INFORM – Informationsangebote zu Inklusion

Hier finden alle Hochschulangehörigen allgemeine Informationen zu Inklusion und inklusivem Handeln.

INFORM-Aktivitäten:

  • Talk Inklusiv

Studieren oder arbeiten mit einer Behinderung oder chronischen Erkrankung ist häufig mit individuellen Besonderheiten verbunden – bestimmte Dinge sind im Studium oder während der Arbeitszeit anders und erschweren dies zusätzlich. Häufig ist das nicht betroffenen Personen gar nicht bewusst - hierunter fällt zum Beispiel welche Erkrankungen oder Behinderungen konkrete Auswirkungen haben können. Gerne möchten wir das Bewusstsein für Behinderungen und chronischen Erkrankungen stärken und Ihnen die Möglichkeit geben, sich zu dem Thema auszutauschen und Fragen zu stellen.

Die Talk Inklusiv-Angebote können sowohl online als auch in Präsenz durchgeführt werden.

  • Inklusives Interview: Ich und ...

Studierende und Beschäftigte mit Behinderungen oder chronischen Erkrankungen sind Teil der Hochschule. Im Rahmen unserer Reihe "Inklusives Interview: Ich und ..." geben sie Einblicke in die unterschiedlichen Arbeits- und Studienrealitäten auf dem Campus.

Inklusives Interview - Ich und Autismus: Benjamin Jan Kronberg studiert Maschinenbau-Produktentwicklung und berichtet über sein Studium mit Autismus.

Zum Interview: Ich und Autismus

  • Weitere Aktionen:

Purple Light Up:

Im Jahr 2021 beteiligte sich die H-BRS mit ihren Inklusionsakteur:innen am internationalen Aktionstag der Menschen mit Behinderungen (3. Dezember 2021) an der Kampagne "Purple Light Up". Mit einem Videostatement wurde mehr Sichtbarkeit für Inklusion und die Bedeutung von inklusivem Handeln geschaffen.

Zum Aktionsvideo

Sie möchten selbst aktiv werden? Wenden Sie sich gerne an das Respekt!-Team.

Sie haben noch Fragen?

Katrin Maag

Katrin Maag

Koordinatorin Inklusive Hochschule

Standort

Sankt Augustin

Raum

E 229

Adresse

Grantham-Allee 20

53757, Sankt Augustin

sarahfriedrichs_profilbild-klein.jpg (DE)

Sarah Friedrichs

Leiterin Diversitätsmanagement, Referentin für Internationalisierung und Diversität beim Vizepräsidenten

Standort

Sankt Augustin

Raum

E 236

Adresse

Grantham-Allee 20

53757, Sankt Augustin