

# Information

Sankt Augustin, July 2023

# Call for applications Erasmus+ Internships in Partner Countries (International Mobility)

Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University of Applied Sciences awards scholarships for internships in partner countries with funds from the Erasmus+ programme. The monthly funding rates are predetermined and depend on the destination country.

#### Target group

Students enrolled at Bonn-Rhine-Sieg University of Applied Sciences (H-BRS) can apply if they are pursuing studies leading to an academic degree at the H-BRS. Students must complete the internship in an Erasmus+ partner country that is not their country of residence during their studies. The internship must be full-time and cannot be carried out in an EU institution or another EU institution including a specialised agency as well as an institution managing EU programmes (e.g. National Agency).

Students can be financially supported for Erasmus+ mobility several times per study cycle (Bachelor or Master), but not longer than 12 months in total.

## Funding period

The internship must take place between 15/08/2023 and 31/08/2024. The minimum duration of stay is two months (60 days).

#### **Funding**

For compulsory or voluntary internships in Erasmus+ partner countries\*, the following funding rates apply depending on the destination country:

- Countries in regions 1-3 and 6-13: 700 euros per month or 23.33 euros per day.
- Countries in region 5: 600 euros per month or 20.00 euros per day
- Countries in region 14: 540 euros per month or 18.00 euros per day

Students with fewer opportunities can apply for additional financial support ("Social Top Up"). Detailed information on target groups and criteria is available upon request at the International Office (astrid.schlinkert@h-brs.de).

Students who travel by sustainable means of transport (e.g., train, long-distance bus, carpool) to/from the location of their internship can apply for a one-time grant for sustainable travel in the amount of 50 euros. Students with "fewer opportunities" receive a travel supplement.

Funding is provided on a daily basis and the maximum funding period is six months.

\* Please find an overview of the Erasmus+ partner countries in the annex

#### Application documents (to be submitted in English)

- 1. completed application cover sheet
- 2. letter of motivation (max. one page): Description of the internship project and indication of the target country
- 3. curriculum vitae
- 4. complete current PDF grade transcript with average grade
- 5. current certificate of enrolment
- 6. proof of sufficient language skills in the working language, e.g. through proof in the grade transcript or, if applicable, confirmation from the Language Centre (http://www.h-brs.de/de/spz)
- 7. confirmation from the internship employer with exact dates of the internship

# Application and application deadline

Please send the complete application documents by e-mail in <u>one</u> PDF document to astrid.schlinkert@h-brs.de.

Applications can be submitted from 15/07/2023 until 31/07/2024 at the latest, but **not later than 4** weeks before the start of the internship.

## Selection procedure

A **selection committee** appointed by Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University of Applied Sciences decides on the awarding of the scholarships. The applications are evaluated by the selection committee according to the following selection criteria:

- Complete application documents submitted on time.
- Convincing presentation of personal motivation and quality of the internship project
- Sufficient language skills in the working language

Scholarships will be awarded to applicants who meet the above selection criteria on a rolling first-come, first-served basis while funds are available. The funds available are limited and may be exhausted before the end of the application period.

The reasons that led to the selection committee's decision will not be communicated separately.

#### Contact person at the International Office

Astrid Schlinkert, astrid.schlinkert@h-brs.de, Phone: 02241 865 709

<sup>\*</sup> Please find an overview of the Erasmus+ partner countries in the annex

#### **Erasmus+ Partner Countries**

Western Balkans	Albania; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Kosovo; Montenegro
	Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Rosovo, Montenegro
(Region 1)	
Eastern	Armenia; Azerbaijan; Belarus; Georgia; Moldova; Territory of Ukraine as recognised by
Partnership	international law
-	international law
countries	
(Region 2)	
(Negion 2)	
South-	Algeria; Egypt; Israel; Jordan; Lebanon; Libya; Morocco; Palestine <sup>19</sup> ; Syria; Tunisia
Mediterranean	
countries	
Countries	
(Region 3)	
(	
Russian Federation	Territory of Russia as recognised by international law
(Region 4)	
Currently not	
eligible for	
funding!	
	Andrews Manage Can Marine Vetices City State
Region 5	Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Vatican City State
Region 6	Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, DPR Korea, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia,
	Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam
Asia	i Malaives, Mongona, Myanmar, Nepal, Fakistan, Finippines, 31 Eanka, Finanana and Victiani
Region 7	Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
Central Asia	
Region 8	Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras,
Latin America	Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Venezuela
Latin America	
Region 9	Iran, Iraq, Yemen
Negion 9	iran, iraq, remen
Region 10	South Africa

<sup>\*</sup> Please find an overview of the Erasmus+ partner countries in the annex

Region 11	Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi,
	Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo - Democratic
ACP	Republic of the, Cook Islands, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea,
	Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Republic of
	Côte d'Ivoire, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Marshall
	Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia- Federated States of, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru,
	Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint
	Vincent And The Grenadines, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone,
	Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Suriname, Eswatini, Timor Leste - Democratic
	Republic of, Tanzania, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia,
	Zimbabwe.
Region 12	Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates.
Industrialised: Gulf	
Cooperation	
countries	
Region 13	Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Hong Kong, Japan, (Republic of) Korea, Macao, New Zealand,
_	Singapore, Taiwan, United States of America, Uruguay.
Other	
Industrialised	
countries	
Region 14	Faroe Islands, Switzerland, United Kingdom.