The President's Office

Grantham-Allee 20
Sankt Augustin
E 225 (President)
The President's Office consists of the President, the Chancellor and four Vice Presidents. The President is responsible for managing the university and for representing it to the public. The president's term of office is six years.
Präsidium der H-BRS
The President's Office 2022, from left: Remi Maier-Rigaud, Michaela Wirtz, Angela Fischer, Hartmut Ihne, Marco Winzker, Jürgen Bode. Foto: Juri Küstenmacher

The president's office is responsible for managing the university. The President Prof. Dr  Harmut Ihne is responsible for managing the president's office and representing the University of Applied Sciences to the public. The president's term of office is six years.

The Chancellor Angela Fischer is the head of administration. She is contact for all matters pertaining to legal matters.

The vice presidents assume university-wide co-ordination and development duties in the following areas:

The President's Office

Prof. Dr Hartmut Ihne

President of the University
Praesident Ihne
praesident [at]

Angela Fischer

Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg, Angela Fischer
kanzlerin [at]

Prof. Dr Marco Winzker

Vice President for Teaching, Learning and Further Education
Teaching area digital technology and fundamentals of electrical engineering
Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg
marco.winzker [at]

Prof. Dr Remi Maier-Rigaud

Vice President Research and Young Academics
Prof. Dr. Remi Maier-Rigaud (Copyright: Eva Tritschler)
remi.maier-rigaud [at]

Prof. Dr Jürgen Bode

Vice President for International Affairs and Diversity
Professor at the Department of Management Sciences (Rheinbach Campus)
Alumni Commissioner
Portrait Professor Bode
juergen.bode [at]

Prof. Dr Michaela Wirtz

Vice president transfer, innovation and sustainability
Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg
michaela.wirtz [at]